How to register a out of state vehicle with no plates in arizona? related questions

Answers
Asked by
Updated
How to register a out of state vehicle with no plates in arizona?0Rae Rae2012-07-17 09:34:03
The Vehicle was purchased in NC and the title still states my name and NC address at the time. The tricky part is I shipped it to a friend in NY with the intention of selling it to him. After 4 months or so of him not paying me or doing anything with it I requested the car back and had it shipped across country to Arizona where I'm now residing. I read on the DMV site I will need my old plates to register my out of state vehicle but I surrendered those to cancel the insurance in NC months ago. How do I register the NC vehicle then without the old plates in Arizona?
How much does it cost to change vehicle arizona plates and register them to california?1shelli2012-07-03 16:43:02
Hello , I purchased a 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo. the problem is that it has Arizona plates . I wonder what it would cost to register and get plates in California and change the title to my name. the car is sold for $ 16,000, has 70,000 miles on the odometer. additional information from others is that the vendors are Chinese and taken to return to China in 4 days, so they need to sell the car as soon as possible . they must come with me to the DMV for the transfer? or will the title alone do? a good estimate will be very helpful !
My son will be going to college in Arizona in 2013, does he have to register his vehicle in Arizona?0Sexxy_Aussie_Guy 2012-05-03 22:33:30
He goes to a junior college , he will have to register your vehicle in Arizona? He will move back to Las Vegas , Nevada , where his college is over.
Can I register a vehicle at a different house where I do not recieve mail in Arizona?1Wokie 2012-09-10 01:57:02
Permanent address in Maricopa County , the vehicle is in the County of Santa Cruz.
Dose an out of state student going to college in Arizona need to register there car in AZ.?2Morga2012-04-17 22:09:03
Dose one of the students go to Arizona State University to register the car here in Arizona. ?
In NYS do you have to be there to register a vehicle / Get plates?0Arle2012-01-02 05:21:12
Ok , so I bought a car I have my title and secure however the next 6 days I work until the DMV closes. So if I complete the title information and the Statement of Transaction ( DTF -802 ) form. ¿ I can send someone in my place to record / get plates for my vehicle? I have proof of insurance to the DMV.
Can I turn in my NYS license plates and then re-register my vehicle?0bonzaieze2012-08-31 23:25:03
My insurance company dropped me my policy of 29 days before my policy ended - as it did when he learned that I was not going to renew my car insurance with them . As they have every right to let a customer of your insurance at any time - even if the insurance is paid . My insurance company at the time did not inform me that I left . MedlinePlus MedlinePlus I got a new insurance 12/31/09 , which would have been the last day of my policy with my old insurance company . I was notified on 01/06/2010 by NYS that had been uninsured for 29 days . Because it is required to turn in my license plates for 29 days or my registration will be suspended. I asked if I could pay a fine and was told I could not - did not give me a reason , just told me not to MedlinePlus . MedlinePlus My question is, I can turn my plates as required , but then simply re-register my car and get all the new boards and only pay to register my new vehicle ? I am more than willing to give the time I have left on my current record if it means I can only re-register my vehicle and not have to surrender my plates for 29 days . Can anybody help ? MedlinePlus MedlinePlus I'm a single mom and I can not be without my car for 29 days . MedlinePlus MedlinePlus Thanks in advance !
Do you get license plates and tags when you register your vehicle?0lawerence2012-06-20 22:07:41
I was wondering
In the state of Arizona R u required 2 have your vehicle pass a emissions test in order 2 buy your license pl?0Thailand2012-05-23 09:12:05
In the state of Arizona R u 2 have required the vehicle to pass an emissions test in order to buy your license 2 pl ?
In the state of VIRGINIA do you need a state inspection to register a vehicle ?1N-COUNT-COLL 2011-12-29 17:33:08
I have a great marquis 1992 that has overcome the labels do not want to drive it unless you have the labels for my inspection because of my tag is expired .... my coworkers told me not i do not need the record label of my vehicle.
Can i register my vehicle with vintage mass 1966 license plates? ?0Patrick2012-01-26 19:06:41
I have a 1965 Ford F100 and is it cool to have my registration and plates and plates 1966 , is it possible ? I have two plates along the way. The reason that the plates are 1966 because 1965 did not always plates , only to new vehicles with a "w " prefix in 1966 º in the .. For anyone who is wondering .
How do i register a vehicle in another state? Do i register it in the state i am in first?1drew 2012-06-25 21:51:41
My aunt and uncle are giving me thier 2008 Kia . He currently lives in Texas and ill be moved to California in two weeks. The car is in thier name and I'm sure thier plan with AAA. Should I register the vehicle in my name on it, while in the state of Texas then when I move to re-register in the state of California? Or my uncle and aunt to sign it again with the termination letter then register in the state of California? I'm confused and do not want to spend more money than I have to. Does anyone have knowledge to know Wichita is the best option. Help !

Ask New Question  

  • You are not logged in,answer will be Anonymous.Set Nickname | Sign In | Sign Up
  • tags separate by ','
  • Shortcuts:Ctrl+Enter

Latest Questions